Bon Jovi Drops New Song "Do What You Can," Announces Release Date for "Bon Jovi 2020" Album


AP Photo

Bon Jovi announced Thursday that it was finally going to release its delayed Bon Jovi 2020 album on October 2, and also said the release will now feature 2 new songs, NME reports. The album was originally scheduled to drop on May 15, but was bumped because of the pandemic. Frontman Jon Bon Jovi said he found himself experiencing the crazy events of this year like the rest of us, and that led him to record the new songs. “I am a witness to history. I believe the greatest gift of an artist is the ability to use their voice to speak to issues that move us,” he said. The band also dropped the new track "Do What You Can," with an accompanying lyric video.


Here's the updated Track List for Bon Jovi 2020:

  1. Limitless
  2. Do What You Can
  3. American Reckoning
  4. Beautiful Drug
  5. Story Of Love
  6. Let It Rain
  7. Lower The Flag
  8. Blood In The Water
  9. Brothers In Arms
  10. Unbroken